The Executive Council of the Emirate of Umm Al Quwain was established by Law No. (1) for the year 2011 issued by His Highness Sheikh Saud bin Rashid Al Mualla, Ruler of Umm Al Quwain. The Council is considered the local executive authority of the Emirate, which aids the Ruler in the performance of his duties and exercising his powers. The purpose of its establishment is to set the public policy, oversee its implementation, take the necessary measures for the implementation of laws and adoption of draft laws and decrees before they are submitted to the Ruler, and oversee the functioning of the local departments and bodies and coordination among them in order to achieve the common good of the country.
HH Sheikh Rashid bin Saud Al Mualla, Crown Prince of the Emirate of Umm Al Quwain, the Executive Board, and his representative Sheikh Ahmed bin Saud Al Mualla consists membership of the Council of the number of heads of local departments are selected and appointed members of the council by a decision Amiri issued the ruling, and the heads of the Standing Committee members of the Executive Board They are:
1. Amiri Diwan
2. Municipality of Umm Al Quwain
3. Municipality Falaj Al Mualla
4. Lands & Properties Department
5. Department of Economic Development
6. Planning and Survey Department
7. Archaeology and Heritage Department
8. Department of Finance and Administration
9. Industrial City Authority
10. e-Government Department
11. Public Works and Services Department
12. Department of Financial Auditing